Music For the Week

Hello again everyone! Its Monday, so that means another Music Monday. This new entry is a little mix of everything. There are only 3 songs for this entry, but these songs have a deep meaning for me. When I listen to songs, I tend to interpret the lyrics into a deeper meaning beyond what the lyrics are meant for. I hope that you’ll like these songs because I do πŸ™‚

The first song is old, it’s from the Chronicles of Narnia Soundtrack called The Call by Regina Spektor. I first heard this song when I watched the movie Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian. This the ending song and had left a very big impression on me. However, through the years I forgot about this song until recently when I was browsing the channels, I stumbled on it and decided to watch the movie again on TV. When the ending started to roll and this song came one, I was determined to look for the song on my spotify, and indeed I found it. I looked up the lyrics to this song and it just has a very big meaning to me.

To me I interpret the song by thinking that GOD speaks to us in many ways, sometimes we tend to ignore the messages that GOD wants us to listen and in the end we ignore him. But sometimes you feel that there is someone talking to you and you just can’t shake it off. That feeling grows to a very loud voice, saying to fight and keep pushing. This happened to me the past few days, there were so many signs that GOD is saying that “everything will be ok” just like this song. Sometimes I feel that when you listen to song that touches your heart, it means that GOD is using that song to speak to you. Sometimes you just have to close your eyes and listen to what the lyrics are saying and use it as a device that GOD is speaking to you through those beautiful lyrics. This is what I felt from this song, it also reminded me that GOD is never quite, we just never pay attention too much to him. But we have to listen to receive his blessings.

If you guys haven’t listened to this song yet, I suggest you do. I think it will give you a different perspective of your life. πŸ™‚

 

The next song I will be sharing with you all is called Distance by Sam Ock. I am not too familiar with this singer because I discovered this song on youtube. I am subscribed to this youtube called ISA TV and they featured his song there and it is a very catchy love song. As you read the lyrics it may seem that this lyrics are more towards the typical love song, but to me it’s not the case. The chorus has this very special meaning, the chorus start off saying “I will go the distance every road” this just makes me feel motivated don’t you think. Yes I will go the distance every road, I will make my dreams come true. The next part of the chorus ” With you I will grow, we will go our journey, [through] thunder and snow, with you, we make a good team” this part just makes me think of the many people that have been with me through this crazy journey called life. Many of the people including my family have been with me on this journey and have always supported me and love me through it all. With them by myside we make the perfect team to conquer this journey. This song just makes me realize how blessed I am to have people who support me through it all. They are part of my story as well as has helped me write it. Without them, I would not be the person I am today. They have raised me to be that strong person.

Alright guy, I hope that you guys like that mini interpretation of the song. Here is the MV enjoy πŸ™‚

 

 

I will end this entry with a more of an upbeat song, Fire to the Floor by Sezairi is a very catchy song that has this 80’s vibe to it. This makes you want to get up and dance. This song does not have a very deep meaning to me, but sometimes you need a happy music to get you up and dance. After a long week of crazy nervous breakdown, listening to this song will helps me to release all those feelings and just set fire to the floor. I hope you guys enjoy this song! Check out the singer as well, he has an amazing voice. He is the winner on a TV show called Singapore Idol. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Well everyone I hope that these songs will help you get through this week, remember that every day is a new page, and if you want a great week, forget what happened today and look into the next day with a positive mind. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

