Review: Ep. 1 Descendants of the Sun

descendants-of-the-sun

First of all lets take some time to admire this amazing guy above. I can proudly say that I LOVE men in uniforms!

Well if you don’t know from the title this a review of the first episode of Descendants of the Sun. Let me first tell you all that this is my first review of a Korean drama since I started watching dramas in 2006. Why so long to post a review on a Korean Drama? I think I can easily say that this drama is different from any other Korean dramas out there. This has suspense, romance, a little of comedy and lots of men in uniforms. hehe

Anyways, lets get to the review shall we?

Today I watched the first episode of Descendants of the Sun on Viki. Yes, I waited this long to watch is because I’m a cheap girl, I like my free subscription on Viki. Also, I got that Asian gene in me, I like free things. Anyways, back to the review, this drama is absolutely amazing, I mean common now guys the main characters Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo have such great chemistry. Song Hye Kyo is a great actress and loved her since I watched her on Full House and That Winter, The Wind Blows. Song Joong Ki, another amazing actor who I have watched since he debuted in 2008. Putting these two in one drama was a smart choice. The first 10 mins of this drama already got my heart racing with excitement!

I am a sucker for action, drama and romance rolled into one and this drama does not disappoint. I gottah say there are some parts where its like this only happens in dramas, but hey it is romantic and it got me smiling from ear to ear. I am also a sucker for medical related dramas. Sometimes I get disappointed because it does not portray the real life of a medical personnel. Yes, if you don’t know from my blog right now, I am a newly graduated nursing student. So yes, good medical reference is a must when I’m watching medical related dramas. So far I don’t see anything wrong in the medical aspect of this drama so I still need to watch more episodes to judge.

So far, the drama lets just say AMAZING!! For me I know I can stick to this drama throughout the end because it hooked me on the first episode. Stay tuned for my next review for episode 2. šŸ™‚

P.S. Can we just talked about how amazing Song Joong Ki’s body is in the first episode! My gosh! His 2 years in the Korean Military service did him good! I tried finding a good picture of his body but they looked blurry so I didn’t post.

Anyways, stayed tuned for my 2nd review of this drama. Byee

descendants_of_the_sun-p1

 

One thought on “Review: Ep. 1 Descendants of the Sun

Leave a Reply

