Staying Strong

This past weekend was a little bit crazy. I planned on being caught up with my study schedule but ended up still behind because I was the worst headache. It took the entire day to alleviate the pain which I ended up not studying at night because I was afraid that it will come back. I have to pull a marathon to get it going with my study schedule today.

On the good note, church was good today as always. We have this series going on about Worries and Stress. My pastor preached about it for several Sundays now and I didn’t come at a better time than now. Every Sunday I feel that I am having this private session with GOD and talking to me about my worries on my upcoming NCLEX exam. Our pastor talked about a specific verse:

Philippians 4:6-9 MSG

“Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.

Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious—the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse. Put into practice what you learned from me, what you heard and saw and realized. Do that, and God, who makes everything work together, will work you into his most excellent harmonies.”

These verses has been the center of our topic for every Sunday and I’m glad that our pastor preached on this because this has truly gotten me to feel at eased that yes, I should not fret or worry because the Lord GOD will get me through my stress and worries. I just need to put my prayers and trust in him to shine that light. I know that GOD has taken me this far in my success in nursing and I know that he will take me further and finish what I started. For I know his great plans for me and that through nursing I will succeed and show the world that GOD is the life and the light.

Leave a Reply

