Falling In Love terrifies me

I have came across something this past few years that seems very scary and yet true to how I feel about falling in love. I am terrified of falling in love with someone and being so dependent on that person that if they leave, I’d end up with nothing but an empty shell of who I used to be. They say that in order to love, one must take risks and keep your heart open for another to walk in your life. And I know myself enough to know that though the walls I have built up all these years are hard to crack, when I’m in love, I tend to give it all. I’m the one who’s stupid enough to love blindly; to give more than take because I treasure anyone that’s able to knock down my walls. So I’m always at a dilemma: I want to fall in love, I do, but I’m so petrified of doing so.

 

Leave a Reply

