Valentine’s Day

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day, couples had love in their eyes, and single men & ladies, had those lonely look in their eyes. For me, I have been single for more than I can remember, I still never had my first kiss or even my first boyfriend. I guess, you can say that I am seriously a hopeless romantics….Valentine’s Day for me is such a sad day, because I had no one to love. But, 2 days before Valentine’s Day, when I was getting into my foul “I hate Valentine’s Day” mood my roommate, said to me that struck straight through me, she said “Valentine’s Day is the day to celebrate love, not just love between couples but love between you care so much about, like your parents, your friends, or even the love of your dogs.” Her words struck through me and inspired me to celebrate Valentine’s Day as celebrating the love of my family, friends and GOD. 🙂 Here is my post that I wrote on facebook that I would like to share with you all. ^_^

“Valentine’s Day is not just about the boxes of chocolate or the bouquet of roses, but Valentine’s day is a simple holiday to celebrate love. It is there to celebrate the bond between a mother and her new born child, a bond between best of friends, a bond between a young boy and his pet, a bond between siblings, a love for GOD, and a bond between anyone who cares deeply about someone or something else. So this Valentine’s Day I’m celebrating the love of my family, friends & GOD. Thank you for your unconditional LOVE!!! May you all have a very blessed Valentine’s Day celebrating LOVE! ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥”

So…next time you are thinking that Valentine’s Day is just for couples, think again, its about celebrating love, the love you feel from your family and from your friends. It’s about showing those people that you love them, the people that you haven’t talked to in a long time, or your enemies. Yes, I know it can be difficult to love your enemies, but maybe showing them you love them will make them change and that bitterness they have on you will soon dissipate into just a mere dust in the wind.

I hope that you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day! ^_^

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

  1. Tyson F. Gautreaux says:

    I simply want to say I am newbie to blogging and seriously loved this website. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You certainly have perfect article content. With thanks for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

