Between God & I

While I took a break from my studying, went to browse around facebook for awhile, then I stumbled upon a saying that my uncle had posted up on his status. I liked it so much I want to share it. ^_^

Words to live by: If you are honest, people may cheat you. Be honest anyway. If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway. The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway. Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway. For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.

This stands to be true in soo many ways. Why? because when it comes down to it, when you are standing in front of the gates of heaven, you will be standing in front of God himself, he is the one who judges you weather you are truly worthy of living in heaven. The people who has judged you on earth wont be there, they are not the one who judges you, but God.

That’s why when it comes down to it, I don’t really care what people say about me because I know that the only person that can judge me is God. Those people who judge me that I’m a 2 face or I lie just to make friends or that I will never get a guy because I’m either too pushy, too indirect or just plain creepy or weird, they are not the ones that will judge me in the end. That’s why for those people who judge me, can just go and thing whatever they want. You don’t know me! Who are you to judge who I am. Try living in my shoes and see how hard my life is. I have been through so much you don’t even know. Well now I know that you are probably saying, whatever, I went through a lot too. Yes I know that there are times where A LOT of people go through problems, but at least you had people that you could depend on and talk to about your problems. As for me when my parents where going through a rocky patch in their marriage, who was affected? me, I am the only child and I never had siblings to depend on and my friends, they thought i was this pretty go lucky girl with a “perfect” family, but no they dont know the entire story. I had to keep my mouth shut, I had no friends that I could confined in. So dont go and judge me, you have only known me for not that long and you go and judge me like that. Whatever, I may always have smile on my face, but the person who smiles and laugh more are the ones that are hurting more inside than anything else. But you know what you are not the person who I am concerned about judging me I only care what GOD thinks of me. Go ahead and judge me but just know I DON’T CARE!!

Leave a Reply

